NEB picks up NTL win over Troy.

By: The Review | Towanda Daily Review | January 15, 2017


Northeast Bradford defeated Troy 50-17 in NTL wrestling action on Saturday.

Starting the match at 160, NEB's Tyler Devonshire defeated Tyler Williams 9-0. At 170, NEB's Noah Forbes beat Eric Stone 6-2 and at 182, NEB's Alec Morris pinned William Stewart at 2:46.

Troy received forfeits at 195 and 106. NEB received forfeits at 285, 113 and 152. There was no contest at 120.

At 220, NEB's Dawson Brown pinned Cameron Long at 1:01. Dusty Cook defeated Jacob Turner 5-0 at 126 and at 132. Troy's Bailey Cohick defeated Isaac Allis via technical fall, 20-5 at 2:41. At 138, NEB's Casey Ellis pinned Edward Cole at 2:45. At 145, NEB's Dale Brown defeated Andrew Watkins 14-3.

NP-Liberty goes 1-4 at Line Mountain Duals

NP-Liberty lost to Lewisburg 51-27 in the Line Mountain Duals on Saturday.

Winning for NPL was Carl Dinger (132), Riley Walker (138), Cameron Andrews (145), Amaral Casey (152) and Justin Kriner (285).

Dinger, Walker and Kriner each pinned their opponents.

NPL fell to Shikellamy 55-12. NPL received forfeits at 182 and 285.

NPL defeated Pittston 36-22 at the Line Mountain Duals on Saturday.

Winning for NPL was Walker (138) and Kriner (285). Both pinned their opponents.

NPL fell to Milton 48-30 at the Line Mountain Duals on Saturday.

Winning for NPL was Amaral Casey (152), Hunter May (170), and Kriner (285). Each pinned their opponent.

Berlin Brothers Valley defeated NPL 45-30.

Winning for NPL was Andrews (145), Amaral Casey (152), Judson Wise (160) and Colby Knipe (182). Each pinned their opponent.

Mike Watson Invitational

With one champion and one third-place winner, Tioga scored 58 team points to take 13th place.

At 106, Tioga's Brady Worthing took first place after pinning his way to the finals then defeating Horseheads' Tim Mccarthy 6-4 for first place.

At 285, Tioga's Stephen Taylor took third place after defeating Watkins Glen's Ethan Voorheis 4-0.

Sayre finished in 16th place with 46 team points with one champion in the tournament.

Sayre's Matt Ingrassia defeated Odessa-Montour's Jeremiah Lynch 8-4 in the finals of the 160 bracket to take first place.

With one third place winner, Waverly took 18th place with 20 team points.

Ethan Stotler defeated Newark Valley's Noble Walker by fall at 1:28 to take third place.

Escape the Rock

After day one of the Escape the Rock tournament at Council Rock South High School, Athens sits in fourth place out of 48 teams with 59.5 team points.

Brian Courtney (132) and Kaidon Winters (152) are in the only Athens wrestler still in contention to win their tournament and will wrestle their semi-finals matches tomorrow.

AJ Burkhart (113), Chris Horton (120), Gage Cannavino (145) and Nate Bradley (170) are each still alive in consolations and will continue wrestling tomorrow.